John Cale - Helen Of Troy (CD, Album)

Download John Cale - Helen Of Troy (CD, Album)

Label: Island Records - 522 116-2 • Series: Island Masters - IMCD 177 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Netherlands • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock


Confirmation - Mastiphal - Damnatio Memoriae (CD), Were A Fade, You Missed This, Finale, Orchester Will Glahé* / Robert Gaden Und Sein Orchester - Nur Eine Stunde / Ich Spür In Mir (Shellac, La Guinguette A Ferme Ses Volets - Damia - Damia (Vinyl, LP), Main Bambai Ka Babu - O. P. Nayyar - Naya Daur (Vinyl, LP), Gotta Have You (Fonk Track) - Massive Joy Feat. Yaffayo - Gotta Have You (CD), De Cînd Mîndra Mi-a Plecat, Dead Skin Mask - Slayer - War At The Warfield (DVD), The Bass, Panier De Crabes - LOeuf Raide - Are You Eggsperienced? (CD, Album)


  1. Yozshugul
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Helen of Troy - John Cale on AllMusic - - The supporting crew on Cale's final Island album 9/
  2. Kajigami
    Dec 08,  · referencing Helen Of Troy, LP, Album, RE, Gat, MELT, B just ordered a brand new helen of troy from a discogs seller and got to be returned. 1st song on side 1 skips. and the same problem with a new slow dazzle, i bought from best buy [1st song skips]. both getting returned. both wax catherdal pressings/5().
  3. Kajijind
    Label: Island Masters - IMCD ,Island Records - • Format: CD Album • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock John Cale - Helen Of Troy (CD) | Discogs Explore4/5(6).
  4. Samutaur
    Helen of Troy is a collection of adventurous musical compositions that probe the border between pop and avant garde art song. The album includes some of John Cale's most intensely emotional songs, such as "I Keep a Close Watch" and the title track.
  5. Toran
    The odder one out of the two albums John Cale recorded for Island Records in was unquestionably “Helen of Troy.” While the preceding “Slow Dazzle” album was sonically streamlined in an expert sheen with arrangements by Cale that contained either low-key, lushly arranged ballads, one perfectly dark Elvis Presley cover or basic riff-driven Rock, “Helen of Troy” was almost a near.
  6. Digal
    Helen Of Troy is a music studio album recording by JOHN CALE (Prog Related/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes Helen Of Troy's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by our experts, collaborators and /5.
  7. Bagal
    Guts is a retrospective compilation album by John Cale, released by Island Records in February It includes the songs "Leaving It Up To You", which was deleted from Helen of Troy, and the previously unreleased "Mary Lou". It was compiled by Howard Thompson. The CD backcover has a misprint: "Guts" is listed as "Cute". Track listing. Side A.
  8. Tygozilkree
    Helen of Troy is an album by John Cale, the last of three albums for Island Records.. This album came out without the consent of Cale, who considered that the tapes were not finished. After shipping the first pressings Island Records replaced the track "Leaving It Up to You" with "Coral Moon", because the former song mentioned Sharon Tate, wife of film director Roman Polanski, who was murdered.
  9. Nakinos
    Jan 25,  · John Cale "Leaving it up to you" from his album "Helen of Troy" (CD Version) & the compilation "The Island Years". I just used the first 4 pics for making the clip.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *